Executive Team

Jen Andrasko  – President (elected 2023, parent Alpine & Freeride)

Matt Donahue   – Vice President ( elected 6/2023, parent) – Matt Donahue is the parent to two Alpine team members (Jack and Morgan). He is a life long skier, who grew up dreaming of powder while ski racing in the Northeast. Matt is passionate about the friendships, life skills and the opportunities skiing and strong ski team community can have on your life.

Susan Torres – Treasurer (elected 2022, non-parent) – Susan moved to Utah in the 70s, which started the family legacy of skiers.  She and her brother raced for NCAA D1 programs.  Her kids started skiing when they were 2.  Her mom joined the sport at the age of 80, now 86 years old!  Susan is also a seasoned Alpine Race Administrator.  At hosted events, you will find her in the timing shack & behind the scenes making sure we are compliant with all of the US Ski & Snowboard rules & regulations.  (pictured below on the far left)

Christina Arvidson – Secretary (elected 2021, non-parent)

Board of Directors

OPEN (Seat 5)

Troy Callantine – Past President ( Seat 6:  elected 2023, non-parent)

Jordan Judd (Seat 7: elected 2022, parent Freeride)

Jeffrey Allen (Seat 8: elected 2023, parent Devo) –

Jeff Allen is the Director of Land Acquisition for Meritage Homes, a top 5 publicly traded national home builder.  Jeff is married to Megan Allen and they have 5 children, Amelia (10), Miles (8), Levi (6), Wyatt (4), and Lainey (2).

Jeff loves all things outdoors but is most passionate about skiing. His love for skiing started at a young age, learning to ski at 3 years old on Mt. Hood outside of Portland, Oregon. He later moved to Boise, ID and raced for Bogus Basin Ski Resort. Later in High School, Jeff moved to Salt Lake City, UT and developed a love for backcountry. When he is not skiing with the family at Snowbasin he can most likely be found touring somewhere in the Wasatch Mountains.

Skiing has been a big part of his family’s life since moving back to Utah. He has successfully taught his family to ski and hopes their love for skiing continues to grow. Two of his children (Amelia and Levi) participated in the Devo and Devo mini program this season and a third child (Wyatt) will be joining the program next season. 

With Jeff’s excitement for all things skiing and the skills he has developed throughout his career, Jeff is hopeful he will be a valuable asset to the SSEF Board.

Jason Richards (Seat 9: elected 2021, parent Alpine)

Jon Nepstad (Seat 10: elected 2022, parent Freeride) – Jon Nepstad has been a board member since September 2021.  He is a Midwest transplant who has been on the Wasatch Front for 30 years, skiing everyone one.  He has two kids in programs associated with Snowbasin, and enjoys seeing them develop lifetime skills along with the great camaraderie associated with the program.  In real life, Jon is a transportation consultant with Fehr & Peers who tends to specialize in helping resolve congestion at many of Utah’s great places: from Springdale to Moab to the Cottonwood Canyons.  Jon is also chair of the Town of Alta Planning Commission.

Ryan Johnson (Seat 11: elected 2023, non-parent)

Open Seat 12

Jake Strassburger (Seat 13: elected 2023. parent alpine)

Ex-Officio Non Voting Members

Criag Haaser – SSEF & Alpine  Program Director

Andrew Rockenfield -Staff Trainer

Scott Hoffman- Legendary Coach

Andrew Barfield – Snowbasin Resort Representative

Elizabeth Dewitte – Community Member

Board Meetings are the 2nd Wednesday of Every Month

Members and Public Welcome

Zoom Link – https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86733807736


Jan Minutes

Feb Minutes

March Minutes

April 12 Minutes

May 10 Minutes

June 8 – Strategic Retreat Minutes

July 12 Agenda; minutes posted after approved in Sept

Aug 9- Cancelled

Aug 13 –

We are shifting gears in August from a traditional BOD meeting to a virtual meet and greet with our new Executive Director, Troy Price! This is a great opportunity to get to know Troy and learn about the latest details for our upcoming 2023-24 seasonal year. If you missed this event, please access the powerpoint and presentation recording below.

Powerpoint Presentation

Presentation Recording

Sept 13 Agenda

Oct 11

Nov 8

Dec 6


Archived 2022 Minutes

2022 Bylaws

Articles of Incorporation